Latest CD

Worcester Cathedral Chamber Choir released a new CD to coincide with the  2017 Three Choirs Festival.

Royal Worcester

Available in the cathedral shop £10.00, or on our Shop page.

A Celebration of Music for Royal Occasions.

Recorded in Worcester Cathedral with all its royal connections, we are pleased to present this celebration of music for royal occasions written by nine composers over a period of 500 years.

The collection includes two works each by Hubert Parry and local son Edward Elgar and is the first recording to be published under the choir’s own label, Pink Giraffe.

Track Title
1 I was glad (Hubert Parry)
2 O hearken Thou (Edward Elgar)
3 O Lord, grant the King a long life (William Child)
4 Confortare (George Dyson)
5 I was glad (Henry Purcell)
6 Epic March (John Ireland)
7 Zadok the priest (George Frederic Handel)
8 Behold, O God our defender (Herbert Howells)
9 Rejoice in the Lord alway (Anon)
10 Imperial March (Edward Elgar)
11 Blest pair of Sirens (Hubert Parry)

We apologise that sample tracks are not currently available for this CD.